Humbled

I’m reminded once again today of how we need to fix our eyes on the creator instead of the creation. I keep planning about the do’s and when’s and what’s about Africa. When I need to be focused on the do’s and when’s about God. If I was to put all my energy and effort into Africa and leave out God; then if the Africa plan disappears, where am I? It would be me saying to God – You gave me this awesome gift so I don’t need You anymore.

After all these years of being taught and studying the word, I am humbled at how much I don’t follow. Oh sweet grace that I am so thankful for. In my life it’s not about where I’m going or what I want, I want to know where God is taking me and what He wants through me. It seems I need to remember “It’s not the gift, It’s the thought that counts.”

Sincerely

Robyn

Author: Robyn

Average young adult who wont allow life to be anything but extraordinary. Seeking where I am supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

